top of page

The Sears Wish Book...


What was it about this marvelous piece of literature? No... It was not as thick as the actual Sears Catalog, but boy was it full of goodies on every page. As a kid, I spent hours starting in the fall of each year searching through the Wish Book dreaming of what I might be able to petition Santa for. Beginning in November, I could curl up with the Wish Book and a yellow Steno Pad and start my list. No search feature, no "You might also like" suggestions. Just pages... pages and pages... to carefully study. Good stuff.

Check out some pages from a 1976 Wish Book I purchased several years ago.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page